Alois Hadamczik was elected as President after securing 31 of the 60 votes in the first round of voting ©Getty Images

The Czech Ice Hockey Affiliation has introduced Alois Hadamczik as its new President.

Hadamczik is ready to succeed Tomas Kral, who was on the helm for 14 years.

Hadamczik was elected to the place after securing 31 of the 60 votes within the first spherical of voting.

Former nationwide group gamers Jiri Slegl and Dominik Hasek, with 16 and 5 votes respectively, completed second and third within the election.

“I wish to thanks to your belief,” Hadamczik mentioned after the win.  

“It’s a nice honour for me.

“Coming from a village, from Kravar, to get to the nationwide group and to the President of the affiliation… It’s an honour and an excellent dedication.

“I’ll do all the pieces I can to not disappoint your belief, to guard Czech hockey and make the precise selections.

“I’ve a number of work and duties forward of me.”

The Govt Board additionally contains vice-presidents Petr Briza and Ales Pavlik.

Different members are Marek Chmiel, Jaromir Jagr, Daniel Sadil, Bedrich Scerban, Jiri Sindler, Jiri Slegr and Milan Vacke.

Hadamczik has been a coach within the decrease leagues and labored his manner as much as lead Extraliga sides Vitkovice Ostrava, Ocelari Trinec and Sparta Prague.

He additionally had stints with the senior males’s nationwide group and the boys’s under-20 squad.  

The 2006 Worldwide Ice Hockey Federation (IIHF) World Championship silver medallist’s most-recent teaching gig was with the under-18 nationwide group on the 2019 IIHF Ice Hockey U18 World Championship.