Mike Shanahan, Mike Holmgren amongst Corridor of Fame Class of 2023 finalists

CANTON, Ohio — Tremendous Bowl-winning coaches Mike Shanahan and Mike Holmgren are amongst 24 seniors, coaches and contributors chosen as finalists for the Professional Soccer Corridor of Fame’s Class of 2023.

Shanahan, who led the Denver Broncos to consecutive Tremendous Bowl titles, and Holmgren, who received with the Inexperienced Bay Packers, are joined by 10 different coaches/contributors, together with New England Patriots proprietor Robert Kraft and former Cleveland Browns/Baltimore Ravens proprietor Artwork Modell.

The listing of 12 former gamers consists of four-time Professional Bowl quarterback Ken Anderson and five-time Professional Bowl vast receiver Sterling Sharpe.

The 12-person Seniors Committee will meet Aug. 16, and every committee member will current one finalist. The committee’s remaining vote will ship three Seniors to the total 49-person Choice Committee for consideration at its annual assembly in early 2023. Every of these three may very well be elected to the Professional Soccer Corridor of Fame at that assembly.

Growth of the Seniors pool to 3 for attainable election to the Corridor was authorised earlier this 12 months for the Courses of 2023, 2024 and 2025.

The remaining listing of gamers: linebackers Randy Gradishar, Maxie Baughan, Tommy Nobis and Chuck Howley; offensive linemen Bob Kuechenberg; two-way participant Cecil Isbell; defensive linemen Joe Klecko and cornerbacks Eddie Meador, Ken Riley and Everson Partitions.

The remaining listing of coaches/contributors: tv govt and producer Roone Arledge; coach Don Coryell; front-office govt Frank “Bucko” Kilroy; coach Buddy Parker; coach Dan Reeves; Steelers vice chairman Artwork Rooney Jr.; coach Clark Shaughnessy; and long-time govt John Wooten.

Copyright 2022 by the Related Press